fingerprints.txt 2.84 KB
Newer Older
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63
                              Fingerprints

OpenSSL releases are signed with PGP/GnuPG keys.  You can find the
signatures in separate files in the same location you find the
distributions themselves.  The normal file name is the same as the
distribution file, with '.asc' added.  For example, the signature for
the distribution of OpenSSL 1.0.1h, openssl-1.0.1h.tar.gz, is found in
the file openssl-1.0.1h.tar.gz.asc.

The following is the list of fingerprints for the keys that are
currently in use to sign OpenSSL distributions:

pub   1024D/F709453B 2003-10-20
      Key fingerprint = C4CA B749 C34F 7F4C C04F  DAC9 A7AF 9E78 F709 453B
uid                  Richard Levitte <richard@levitte.org>
uid                  Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
uid                  Richard Levitte <levitte@lp.se>

pub   2048R/F295C759 1998-12-13
      Key fingerprint = D0 5D 8C 61 6E 27 E6 60  41 EC B1 B8 D5 7E E5 97
uid                  Dr S N Henson <shenson@drh-consultancy.demon.co.uk>

pub   4096R/FA40E9E2 2005-03-19
      Key fingerprint = 6260 5AA4 334A F9F0 DDE5  D349 D357 7507 FA40 E9E2
uid                  Dr Stephen Henson <shenson@opensslfoundation.com>
uid                  Dr Stephen Henson <shenson@drh-consultancy.co.uk>
uid                  Dr Stephen N Henson <steve@openssl.org>
sub   4096R/8811F530 2005-03-19

pub   1024R/49A563D9 1997-02-24
      Key fingerprint = 7B 79 19 FA 71 6B 87 25  0E 77 21 E5 52 D9 83 BF
uid                  Mark Cox <mjc@redhat.com>
uid                  Mark Cox <mark@awe.com>
uid                  Mark Cox <mjc@apache.org>

pub   1024R/9C58A66D 1997-04-03
      Key fingerprint = 13 D0 B8 9D 37 30 C3 ED  AC 9C 24 7D 45 8C 17 67
uid                  jaenicke@openssl.org
uid                  Lutz Jaenicke <Lutz.Jaenicke@aet.TU-Cottbus.DE>

pub   1024D/2118CF83 1998-07-13
      Key fingerprint = 7656 55DE 62E3 96FF 2587  EB6C 4F6D E156 2118 CF83
uid                  Ben Laurie <ben@thebunker.net>
uid                  Ben Laurie <ben@cryptix.org>
uid                  Ben Laurie <ben@algroup.co.uk>
sub   4096g/1F5143E7 1998-07-13

pub   1024R/5A6A9B85 1994-03-22
      Key fingerprint = C7 AC 7E AD 56 6A 65 EC  F6 16 66 83 7E 86 68 28
uid                  Bodo Moeller <2005@bmoeller.de>
uid                  Bodo Moeller <2003@bmoeller.de>
uid                  Bodo Moeller <2004@bmoeller.de>
uid                  Bodo Moeller <bmoeller@acm.org>
uid                  Bodo Moeller <bodo@openssl.org>
uid                  Bodo Moeller <bm@ulf.mali.sub.org>
uid                  Bodo Moeller <3moeller@informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
uid                  Bodo Moeller <Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de>
uid                  Bodo Moeller <3moeller@rzdspc5.informatik.uni-hamburg.de>

pub   2048R/0E604491 2013-04-30            
      Key fingerprint = 8657 ABB2 60F0 56B1 E519 0839 D9C4 D26D 0E60 4491
uid                  Matt Caswell <frodo@baggins.org>